Soup, Salad and Cider

It’s been awhile since I’ve updated. Here are some things I’ve been trying out in the kitchen!

First, I made my first kale salad. Kale & chickpeas, so good and healthy.

Then over the holidays, I tried this for my in-laws. I think the peppercorn really did the trick, keeping it from being too sweet.

Spiced Apple Cider


I also love making soup! Really you can make most anything into soup, but since I was exploring kale, here’s some Sausage, Kale and White Bean Soup (except I used black beans. That’s what I had in the house!).

And finally, did I ever mention my parents grow rosemary really well? Even now, in the dead of winter, it grows luxuriously in their greenhouse area between the storm door and the front door. So delicious, so fresh.
Everytime I drop by I love the smell of it, and I love having in my own home. One day I really want to grow it in a house of my own.

Leave a Reply

